God be in my head

There are some words that have been playing around in my head for a few days now. Like on constant repeat! They’re the words of a prayer we used to say a lot at the Church of England Primary School I attended a million years ago. As far as I’m aware no one knows the author but it has been set to music many times by different composers – I particularly like the Rutter version. Anyway because it seems that I may not get it out of my head until I pay it forward, here it is for you! I pray that it blesses you today.

God be in my head, and in my understanding;
God be in mine eyes, and in my looking;
God be in my mouth, and in my speaking;
God be in my heart, and in my thinking;
God be at mine end, and at my departing.

 

Leave a Reply

